Loyola University Chicago
No ratings yet
820 N Michigan Avenue, Chicago 60611,
Illinois United States



Loyola University Chicago (Loyola, LUC) is a private Jesuit university located in Chicago, Illinois. It was founded by the Roman Catholic Society of Jesus in 1870 under the name of "St. Ignatius College" and has grown to be one of the largest Jesuit universities in the United States with a total enrollment of 15,068 (as of 2013)[3] and over 150,000 alumni.[4]

Loyola University has six campuses throughout the Chicago metropolitan area, and it also has a permanent overseas campus in Rome, Italy and guest programs in Beijing, China and Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Loyola has twelve undergraduate, graduate, and professional schools offering 71 undergraduate degrees, 85 master's degrees, 31 doctoral degrees, and 26 graduate-level certificate programs.[5]

The main campus, the Lake Shore Campus, is located in the Rogers Park and Edgewater neighborhoods of the City of Chicago, located along the shore of Lake Michigan.

Loyola University Chicago's intercollegiate sports teams, commonly called the "Loyola Ramblers", compete in National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I and the Missouri Valley Conference. Loyola is still the only Illinois Division I university to have won the national championship in men's basketball.

No Courses, Classes and Workshop added on this Institution.