Clayton State University

No ratings yet
2000 Clayton State University Boulevard, Morrow 30260,
Georgia United States
Clayton State University is a public university in Morrow, Georgia, serving Metro Atlanta, and is a selective Senior Unit of the University System of Georgia. The main campus includes 192 acres (0.78 km2) of wooded grounds, featuring five lakes and a park-like atmosphere. Located in the north-central part of Clayton County in suburban south metro Atlanta, the main campus is a fifteen-minute drive from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and about twenty minutes from downtown Atlanta. Clayton State also maintains a separate Fayette County instructional site in Peachtree City and offers additional instruction at locations in Jonesboro in Clayton County and McDonough in Henry County. In 2014 the University enrolled 7,145 students, served by 208 full-time faculty and 356 full-time staff. Upon opening in 1991, Clayton State's Spivey Hall began presenting jazz, classical music and other musical entertainment. It has since developed into one of the premiere chamber music venues in the Atlanta metropolitan area and offers more than 400 performances per year. These performances air frequently on Georgia Public Broadcasting. Clayton State basketball, soccer, cross-country, tennis, golf, and track & field programs are a part of Division II of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA), competing in the Peach Belt Conference (PBC). In 2011, the Clayton State women’s basketball team won the NCAA Division II national championship. In 2015, the Carnegie Foundation acknowledged Clayton State's outreach to Metro Atlanta communities, businesses, and non-profit institutions.

No Courses, Classes and Workshop added on this Institution.